You're currently on:

Replacement Battery for Remington DF, Select MS2, & Some Braun

Replacement Battery for Remington DF, Select MS2, & Some Braun

1=poor 5=excellent
14 Review(s)
$7.99
Add Items to Cart
OR

« Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  1. Great value,great batteries Review by BG
    1=poor 5=excellent

    Thanks to your video on the installation of the new batteries the install was easy.
    Thanks for a getting my shaver going again. BG (Posted on 3/31/2021)

  2. Overall a good deal Review by shaverguy
    1=poor 5=excellent

    Great little shaver that deserves to get a second life

    If you want to do this, make sure you have a proper soldering pen (i used the $40 weller wlc100.

    Batteries are identical in size and have longer charge (I am still on the first charge and it's been almost a month!)

    The reason I didn't give it 5 stars?

    The welded on terminals are centered and the OEM batteries are slightly off center, so when you go to add them you have to carefully bend the soldered tabs to match

    Technically not "exact" replacement

    And as others have said make sure you fully document the alignment of the old batteries before you desolder them off...take the new batteries and get them lined up before you start soldering. There is no wiggle room, the new batteries have to be exact or it will not reassemble properly (Posted on 3/22/2017)

  3. Very satisfied Review by Fred
    1=poor 5=excellent

    Perfect replacement (Posted on 2/10/2017)

  4. Surprising product Review by Smokey
    1=poor 5=excellent

    As one of the other reviewers stated, it takes some skill and a steady set of hands to replace the two batteries but the result was amazing. I fully charged the shaver and I have been shaving for two weeks and one day and it still does not need recharging. That's over a week longer than when I bought it new 8 or 10 years ago. I recommend replacing your old batteries with these rather than buying a new shaver, if you liked your old one. (Posted on 12/20/2016)

  5. Easy purchase/install Review by Bruce
    1=poor 5=excellent

    Fast service and delivery. No install problems, Work great (Posted on 10/4/2015)

  6. Great on delivery Review by david
    1=poor 5=excellent

    Shaver works like a new after replacing both batteries. (Posted on 9/26/2015)

  7. Excellent Power Review by Chris
    1=poor 5=excellent

    These batteries were as easy as possible to install because of the solder tabs. When I turned the razor on it has more power than I remembered when it was brand new. (Posted on 9/24/2015)

  8. Remington MS2-370 Shaver Battery Replacement Review by Steve
    1=poor 5=excellent

    Replaced 2 1000 maH with 1500 maH Ni-MH batteries. Works great! Shaver runs faster & it holds charge longer.

    Thank you. (Posted on 1/16/2015)

  9. Just what I needed Review by tebo69
    1=poor 5=excellent

    Size was perfect. So far they seem to recharge fine and work great. (Posted on 1/1/2015)

  10. Not easy to replace, but works great once done Review by Barry
    1=poor 5=excellent

    The procedure to replace the batteries was not easy. Some of the parts of the shaver fell out of place and were not easy to reassemble. The old batteries were hard to remove, requiring more dis-assembly than planned for for my shaver model. That said, the new batteries are better than the original, and calls to ShaverOutlet were helpful. Now that I know what I am doing, I will probably do it again with another shaver (same model) than I own. (Posted on 9/11/2014)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Replacement Battery for Remington DF, Select MS2, & Some Braun

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
1=poor 5=excellent



 

Compare Products

You have no items to compare.

My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.